- There are three options you can select when you are scheduling your email:
- “Deliver at the following time” will send out the email at a specific date and time. This option is what you should use by default. Select the date and time, but keep in mind that the email can only be scheduled 15 minutes from the current time.
- “Deliver the campaign immediately” will send out the email when you click the Send Now button. This option should only be used in urgent situations.
- “Deliver the campaign in Monitored Batches” will divide your email into group percentages, and send those out at specified dates and times. This option should only be used for campaigns with a high unsubscribe or spam rate.
In this lesson, we will be taking a closer look at the final step to sending out your email, scheduling the email campaign.
You have designed your email, filled out its header, tested it to make sure it looks good, and selected which specific leads will receive this campaign. There are three options under Schedule that you can choose from on not only how to send it out, but when.
First Scheduling Option – “Deliver the campaign immediately”
The default option, Deliver the campaign immediately, will send out your campaign to its recipients as soon as you click the Send Now button. We recommend that you use this option in urgent situations only.
Second Scheduling Option – “Deliver at the following time”
If you select the option, Deliver at the following time, you will be able to schedule the email to be sent out to your recipients at a specific date and time. When choosing the date and time, keep in mind that you can only schedule the email to be sent out 15 minutes from the current time. This way, if you noticed any mistakes in the campaign after it has been scheduled, you have plenty of time to correct them.
Third Scheduling Option – “Deliver the campaign in Monitored Batches”
Selecting the option, Deliver the campaign in Monitored Batches, will allow you to divide your email campaign into percentages of groups, and then send those groups out at specific dates and times. This is the best option if you are sending out an overly aggressive campaign, which runs the risk of recipients unsubscribing or marking it as spam.
For example, if you send a batch of 10% of your leads, and the system detects a high canceled subscription or spam rate, the system will abort the campaign and alert you about what happened. This will give you a chance to fix any problems with the campaign, with only 10% of your leads impacted. By default, your campaign will be divided into three batches in percentages of 10%, 30%, and 60%.
However, if you want to be cautious and divide your campaign into more batches, click the Add New Batch button.
After selecting all of your batch options, you will see three dropdown fields and one text field below the Batch Settings section. The three dropdown fields are your threshold options. Thresholds are monitored limitations that apply to each of your batches. These allow you to adjust how strict or liberal your campaign will be sent out. If any of the thresholds are reached, the campaign will be aborted automatically.
- “Select unsubscribe threshold” will cut the email campaign off if the amount of emails sent have their “Unsubscribe” action clicked. For example, the default amount for the unsubscribe threshold is 10%. If one batch in the email campaign is sent to 500 of your leads, and 50 of them click “Unsubscribe,” the campaign will stop because too many people are unsubscribing from the email listing.
- “Select bounce threshold” will cut the email campaign off if the amount of emails sent bounce back, either because the addresses are false, inactive, or have been deleted.
- “Select complaint threshold” will cut the email off if the amount of emails sent to leads are being marked as spam.
- The “Abort Notification’s Recipient” text field is where you should enter both yours and your supervisor’s email addresses. If the email campaign gets cut off at any time, these recipients will be instantly notified.
Once you have selected your preferred option, click the Send Now or Schedule button.
There is one final thing you have to do before your email is sent out to all of your prospects. Make sure that you look over the information in the Confirm Schedule pop-up window. Once you click its Schedule button, all the information will be finalized, and you are done!
Congratulations, you have now sent out a campaign using the hyMail app!